finalPreparation Time: 10 minutes
Cooking Time: 50 minutes
Servings: 8

What you need:

Apple Berry Crisp Delight Ingredients

Apple Berry Crisp Delight Ingredients

FRUIT FILLING:

  • 5 Cups of sliced apples
  • 1 Cup frozen raspberries
  • 1 Cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 Tablespoon brown sugar, packed
  • 1 Tablespoon flour

TOPPING:

  • ½ Cup brown sugar, packed
  • ½ Cup flour
  • ½ Cup rolled oats
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon fine grated orange rind
  • ¼ Cup butter, softened
  • 1/3 Cup chopped hazelnuts

What you do:

Ok - so I didn't have raspberries. I used blackberries instead.

Ok - so I didn't have raspberries. I used blackberries instead.

1. Preheat oven to 350°.
2. In a greased 8 inch baking dish, mix together fruit layer ingredients.

3. In a large bowl, with a fork, mix together the topping ingredients (Except for the hazelnuts).

The tasty topping is mixed together

The tasty topping is mixed together

4. Spread the crumbly mixture on top of the fruit.

5. Sprinkle hazelnuts on top and bake for 45-50 minutes.

Ready to go into the oven...no hazlenuts though!

6. Serve warm with a dollop of yogurt or whip cream. Sprinkle

with cinnamon and garnish with a mint leaf.

Appleberry Crisp (Full confessions – I used Blackberries as I didn’t have raspberries AND I didn’t have any hazlenuts…but YUMMY was this delicious and it took no time at all to prepare!!)

Note from mom:  I use toasted almonds instead of hazelnuts as I like the flavor.

Poor Bram – he knew the whole time I was preparing this delicious apple berry crisp that he wouldn’t get any. He just sulked and sulked – looking at me with those big brown eyes.

Bram

GET GREAT DEALS ON ANY HOTEL – WITH BIG DISCOUNTS FOR STAYING 3 or MORE NIGHTS:


Hotels.com

