easter-eggs

Easter made a surprise attack on me! Julie’s been asking me for an Easter menu for awhile but I didn’t realize that it was THIS WEEK!

When I finally finished up the menu for our Breakfast with the Broads newsletter readers and gave it to Julie I said “so we’ll send one this week with the menu, and then send two recipes next week and the last two the week after”. And Julie smartly replied, “Sure, if we want people to use them for Mother’s Day instead of Easter.”

That’s when she informed me that Easter is in fact this weekend!! So, I am sorry that I’m so far behind – funny how time really does ‘hop’ by.

Easter Brunch Menu:

Mixed Berry Breakfast Shake

Mixed Berry Breakfast Shake for Easter Brunch

Mixed Berry Breakfast Shake for Easter Brunch

What you need:

  • 2 cups frozen mixed berries
  • 2 cups French Vanilla Yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon icing sugar (optional)

What you do:

1. Put in a blender, blend until smooth.
2. Serve in tall glasses with a strawberry garnish

More recipes tomorrow ….

